Surprise!

DSC06964Did my subject line scare you? So the big news is that I’m staying right here in Hull with Sister Lam. YEA! I was so glad, and I truly feel that our work together here is not finished. We got all excited this morning after we heard last night and have all kinds of goals and ambitions to make this next transfer the best ever! I am so lucky to have her as a trainer, and I just love the girl. She’s the best! I like the pace of missionary life, how it is broken up into 6 week transfers. It keeps it interesting, and keeps me motivated and on my toes. I was so nervous waiting for the call last night, even though it was so unlikely I would be moved. Sister Lam and I stress ate a whole bag of chips and chocolate while we were waiting. I can only imagine that next transfer I will be a complete nervous wreck because most likely I actually will be transferred. But I’ll keep that in the back of my mind for now. For now we are excited and can’t wait to see more students coming in for the school year ahead. We actually got 3 new additional missionaries added to our zone. We got around 30 new elders and 4 new sisters in the whole mission, and only 1 elder and 1 sister are leaving. So the mission is growing! They also called a new set of sister trainer leaders, so now there are 6 total. The biggest surprise was that 2 of our polish speaking elders got transferred out and the ones that are staying here are training! It was expected that all of the polish elders would stay here their whole mission, so that was a big change. Exciting stuff!

Also, I finally broke out my comforter and put my own sheets on my bed and now it smells like home in my room, which I love! It’s possibly the best smell I’ve smelt my whole mission.  And thanks for ironing the comforter cover…it was wrinkled from the folds but still nice and crisp.  The nice bright yellow really brightened up my room too.

Thanks for all the pictures this morning, it was so fun to see what kind of shenanigans all the family has been getting up to in California. I told Emily this in her email too, that even though I wish I could have been there with you all, I wouldn’t give up what I’m doing here right now. It has become so important to me, and I know the Lord needs me here, but still, I love and miss you all! The weather hasn’t turned cold yet, but I know it will hit soon. Maybe send me some earmuffs. WINTER IS COMING!

Love you all to the ends of the earth!

-Sister Z

Our investigator, Bruce, taught us how to make dumplings. It was really fun and then we ate them another night at his place with Oscar too.
Our investigator, Bruce, taught us how to make dumplings. It was really fun and then we ate them another night at his place with Oscar too.

DSC06962

DSC06957

DSC06967

I finally got my Chinese tag! So proud!
I finally got my Chinese tag! So proud!
We took Oscar to a mission fireside up in Sheffield with the Gibbs. It was really fun and he was able to meet other Chinese people that have recently been baptized too.
We took Oscar to a mission fireside up in Sheffield with the Gibbs. It was really fun and he was able to meet other Chinese people that have recently been baptized too.

DSC06983

DSC06986DSC06985

The big group photo is our whole district and with this transfer we will have 3 more additional elders!
The big group photo is our whole district and with this transfer we will have 3 more additional elders!

DSC06990

DSC06991

Just in case you were wondering what churches here in England look like, that's me in front of one.
Just in case you were wondering what churches here in England look like, that’s me in front of one.
Sister Lam taught me how to write "I love you" in Chinese so expect that to be at the end of every letter I send to anyone from now on.
Sister Lam taught me how to write “I love you” in Chinese so expect that to be at the end of every letter I send to anyone from now on.

DSC06997

Leave a Reply

