Remember, Remember

DSC07310Yesterday was Remembrance Sunday here and today is Nov 11 which means that at 11 this morning we all stopped what we were doing and took two minutes of silence to remember those that fought and died for us in WWI and all others that have fought for our freedoms. It’s a nice tradition they have here and reminded me of the profound importance of remembrance. We are told throughout the Book of Mormon that the reason God has instructed the prophets and people to keep a record is so they, and those that read the record (us) can remember Him. We as mortals readily forget because our perspective is so limited and we get easily distracted by the things of the world. I just want to remind you all how truly important it is to remember Him and all He has done for us. I truly know that every blessing I have in my life is from Heavenly Father. He is our literal Father in Heaven and he loves us so much, and wants nothing more that for us to be happy. Of that I have no doubt. I know He is there. I love my Him with all of my heart.

“And now, my sons, remember, remember that it is upon the rock of our Redeemer, who is Christ, the Son of God, that ye must build your foundation; that when the devil shall send forth his mighty winds, yea, his shafts in the whirlwind, yea, when all his hail and his mighty storm shall beat upon you, it shall have no power over you to drag you down to the gulf of misery and endless wo, because of the rock upon which ye are built, which is a sure foundation, a foundation whereon if men build they cannot fall.” —Helaman 5:12

Love, Sister Zurcher

DSC07305

DSC07303

DSC07311

DSC07314

DSC07320

DSC07327

DSC07355

Leave a Reply

